top of page
  • Writer's picturephotogroupie


Announce Live Album & DVD 'YEARS IN A DAY' set for release on 21st April 2017 via Indie Recordings

Cult Of Luna has released nine albums, been awarded the top rock/ metal award at the Swedish National Radio Awards in 2006.They cemented their status as one of the true progressors of the metal genre with their critically acclaimed album “Mariner”, created together with one of the top post-metal vocalists, Julie Christmas which was also nominated at the Swedish Grammy’s
Now they’re set to release ‘Years In A Day’ on 21st April, the band had this to say about the up and coming release “A few years ago, we took the decision to keep touring to a minimum. The sole reason was to prevent us from burning out, to keep the flame and the passion burning. But the experiences on the road that we've shared for almost 20 years has been life changing for all of us. It has bounded us together like brothers and we have been given the privilege to interact with incredible people all around the globe. So, we thought it was time to release a special object related to the live aspect of Cult of Luna and how we have progressed since the release of “Fire was born” eight years ago. Releasing DVDs and live documents is always a tough thing at all aspects, but that was the right time to do it for the people that are not able to see this band live often and everywhere, and so to end an era. The pictures that form the foundation for the art work and promotion are taken by Maria Louceiro. Her work is beyond words, please check it out. Art direction, as usual is handled by Erik Olofsson.” – Cult Of Luna Years In A Day is more than just a simple dvd release, it’s a bundle including • A 2-hour DVD captured in Paris last year at La Gaîté Lyrique.• 2 live CDs from Roadburn Festival 2013 and 2016.• A 20 page booklet.• Download-code for HD video of the entire Paris show + audio files. • All combined in a stunning 10-inch vinyl sized trifold package. • Strictly 7000 copies only on Cult of Luna are - Johannes Persson (Guitars and Vocals), Magnus Lindberg (Drums and Studio-Engineering), Andreas Johansson (Bass), Fredrik Kihlberg (Guitars and Vocals), Kristian Karlsson (Keyboard and Vocals) and Thomas Hedlund (Drums and Percussion).

bottom of page