top of page
  • Writer's picturephotogroupie


'Once Upon a Time in the West', the second album from American singer/songwriter THE WHITE BUFFALO, is due to be released in Europe on January 20th as an exclusive Deluxe Edition.

THE WHITE BUFFALO is the brainchild of Americana blues artist Jake Smith, who is probably best known for his numerous song placements in the TV series 'Sons of Anarchy', including the series finale song "Come Join the Murder", which was co-written with series producer Kurt Sutter and nominated for an Emmy for Outstanding Music and Lyrics.

'Once Upon a Time in the West' includes twelve tracks of hard-driving blues and outlaw country tales. The CD version contains four bonus tracks taken from the 'Lost and Found' EP, whilst the vinyl version has a different track listing, with a fast Side A and slow Side B.

Pre-order 'Once Upon a Time in the West' now in Europe on vinyl or on digipak CD with four bonus tracks at

CD track listing:

1. Ballad of a Deadman

2. How the West Was Won

3. The Pilot

4. One Lone Night

5. Sleepy Little Town

6. BB Guns and Dirt Bikes

7. The Bowery

8. Wish It Was True

9. Hold the Line

10. Good Ol' Day to Die

11. Stunt Driver

12. The Witch

13. I Am the Light

14. Every Night Every Day

15. Darkside of Town

16. Insane

17. Highwayman

Vinyl track listing:

Side A

1. How the West Was Won

2. The Pilot

3. Good Ol' Day to Die

4. The Bowery

5. BB Guns and Dirt Bikes

6. Hold the Line

Side B

1. Ballad of a Deadman

2. One Lone Night

3. Sleepy Little Town

4. Wish It Was True

5. The Witch

6. I Am the Light

THE WHITE BUFFALO recently announced dates for a UK headlining tour which kicks off on January 19th 2017. Don't miss him at these shows:

Jan. 19 - Bristol, UK - Trinity Arts Centre

Jan. 20 - London, UK - O2 Shepherd's Bush Empire

Jan. 21 - Birmingham, UK - O2 Institute 2

Jan. 23 - Manchester, UK - O2 Ritz

Jan. 24 - Glasgow, UK - O2 ABC

Jan. 25 - Nottingham, UK - Rescue Rooms

Look out for these other titles from THE WHITE BUFFALO on Earache Records:

Love and the Death of Damnation (Out Now)

Shadows, Greys & Evil Ways (February 17th, 2017)

Hogtied Revisited (March 24th, 2017)

bottom of page