top of page
  • Writer's picturephotogroupie


Whiskey Myers have confirmed a headline European tour for May 2017, including 8 dates in the UK – these follow on from the band’s recent December visit which saw venues being upgraded and all shows selling out.

To date, Whiskey Myers – Cody Cannon, Vocals & Guitar / Cody Tate, Guitar & Vocals | John Jeffers, Guitar & Vocals | Gary Brown, Bass | Jeff Hogg, Drums / Tony Kent, Percussion – have visited the UK on four occasions, appearing at festivals (Download, Ramblin’ Man & Planet Rockstock), guesting with good friends The Cadillac Three, then packing out halls on their recent debut headline run over the last week.

Says Cody Cannon (lead vocals/guitar): “Visiting the UK has opened a whole new chapter in the story of the band. The audiences are really knowledgeable, they know all of the lyrics and they love to get involved, which suits us just fine. We’ve been playing for over two hours every night, and we’ve had a helluva time. And remember, this is just the tip!”


17 – Newcastle, O2 Academy2

18 – Glasgow, O2 ABC

20 – Manchester, O2 Ritz

21 – Birmingham, O2 Institute

22 – Nottingham, Rescue Rooms

23 – Norwich, Waterfront

24 – Cardiff, Tramshed

25 – London, Electric Ballroom

(Tickets onsale Friday 9th December at 10am)

The follow-up to ‘Early Morning Shakes’ (2014), the band’s latest studio album ‘Mud’ – available now via Spinefarm Records – spotlights 10 new tracks, including current radio single ‘Hank’ (which references the Hank Williams Jnr. album ‘The Pressure Is On’), ‘Frogman’ (co-penned with Rich Robinson of Black Crowes repute and inspired by friends in the US military) and ‘Good Ol’ Days’ (featuring Georgia-born singer / song-writer Brent Cobb, cousin of Dave).

Produced by Grammy winner Dave Cobb (Chris Stapleton, Rival Sons), ‘Mud’ sees the East Texans taking their emotive style and sound to fresh levels, straddling a number of different genres (soul, country, classic rock, blues, etc.) in the process, with the title track standing as one of WM’s weightiest recordings to date, both in terms of the sonics and the sentiment.

Check out the brand new lyric video for ‘Mud’ here:

bottom of page