THE BLUE AEROPLANES ANNOUNCE UK TOUR AND RELEASE NEW VIDEO


From ‘Welcome, Stranger!’ Out January 6th 2017

The Blue Aeroplanes' unique amalgam of rock, folk, poetry, punk, dance and art has been an acknowledged influence on a wide range of bands including REM and Radiohead. Combining pop smarts with serious weirdness, they have released almost thirty albums on various labels, several of which have charted in the UK Top 40 and the US Alternative Top 10. Their new album 'Welcome Stranger' is out January 6th 2017 and now you can check out their new video which Clash premiered and described as "a poetic and affectionate return from the project".

The Blue Aeroplanes are also setting out on tour in January 2017, traveling across the UK. View the full dates below:

LIVERPOOL O2 Academy 2 Liverpool Wed, 11/01/17 MANCHESTER Manchester Ruby Lounge Thu, 12/01/17 NEWCASTLE O2 Academy 2 Newcastle Fri, 13/01/17 EDINBURGH Voodoo Rooms Sat, 14/01/17 GLASGOW Stereo, Glasgow Sun, 15/01/17 NOTTINGHAM Nottingham Rescue Rooms Wed, 18/01/17 LONDON O2 Academy Islington Sat, 21/01/17 OXFORD The Cellar Wed, 25/01/17 SHEFFIELD Sheffield Leadmill Thu, 26/01/17 NORWICH Norwich Arts Centre Fri, 27/01/17 BRIGHTON Patterns Sat, 28/01/17 EXETER The Cavern, Exeter Sun, 29/01/17


top posts

Be a Groupie and follow us
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • Facebook

Artist A-Z Quick Link

 © Photogroupie.com  2012 - 2018 All Rights Reserved. Reproduction without explicit permission is prohibited.  Click here to contact us.

All trademarks and/or logos within the content of Photogroupie.com are respectfully acknowledged and remain the property of their trademark owners.

 

 

Photogroupie logo designed by Gerry Driver with vectors adapted from www.vectoropenstock.com

Camera lens by webdesignhot lips by Dave